Written by on March 18, 2020 in NRU Greater Toronto - Comments Off

York Region is proposing to create 72 Major Transit Station Areas (MTSAs) in its municipal comprehensive review that will allow for much greater intensification around transit stations.
At its meeting March 12, the committee of the whole adopted recommendations from staff on creating 57 stations along provincial priority transit corridors—those identified in the Growth Plan—and 15 on other corridors, such as the possible expansion of the Yonge subway line north to Markham.

To read the full article subscribe to NRU GTA Edition

Comments are closed.